Dime A Dozen

I once knew a guy who told me, “Artists are a dime a dozen!” He made a small fortune selling wedding apparel to plus-sized women in Chicago back in the day. He retired at 50 with a nice house and boat in the Florida Keys and spends his days relaxing and fishing. Good for him!

Eggs. Three dollars a dozen.

I thought that maybe he was implying I had less value to this society than say..an egg!! After all, greats like Rembrandt, Caravaggio, and Van Gogh all died penniless, didn’t they? Maybe the Cap’n was right.

As I like to check my facts to determine if there were any validity to his statement, I grabbed the biggest book of Yellow Pages I could get my hands on. Let’s see…A…R…T..i s t. Um no, not a one. Further along though, I got to the pages for attorneys. WOW! I’m pretty sure my friend was confused. There were lots of those.

Posted on July 19, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

