Creativity

I’m feeling wildly creative. I’m sure it’s seasonal…. going from the cold dead of Minnesota winter to everything bursting into life seemingly overnight. I’ve had way too much coffee and very little sleep over the past several weeks…pictures to paint, words to write, and songs to sing. And then there’s the art that pays the bills, the business, and the chores while the sun is shining. Burning the candle at both ends can be exhausting!

Meanwhile, I’ve got to drive 30 miles after work today because I’m out of cat food. Living in the sticks!  May as well stop in for a beer and a pizza at the Gaslight.

Customers are stopping by the studio bright and early (uughh) tomorrow morning. I hope I sleep tonight.

Ummm..no, I’m not manic.

Posted on May 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Spring is having a similar effect on me. New life and I am being creative too. Hope those customers bought something. Wonder if your cat would eat rice? That mama bear and cubs were a treat!

  2. There’s just not enough time in the day. I have at least 2 months worth of orders to fill…I’m not complaining. It just doesn’t leave a lot of time for the other stuff..music, painting, etc. and just getting out to enjoy the great weather. A day out fishing would be nice.

Leave a Reply

