Here Comes The Sun

Time seems to always be getting away from me. I had other ideas for this post tonight. In fact, I had taken quite a few photos of the studio which will have to wait until next time as they’ve all mysteriously vanished from my camera.

It’s turning into an “all work and no play” scenario around here, and I could desperately use a vacation. That’s not going to happen any time soon either.

…and the creative writing project? With illustrations?

Never mind.

The good news is that temperatures finally got up above freezing a few days ago and the snow has been melting off the roof since. The wolves have been at the door for months. They’ve been very hungry. I’m hoping they’ll go away for a while, now.

Also, I’ve been meeting some really lovely, creative  people out here in cyberspace and will link to them as time allows. I’m pretty sure I’ve been living in a cave for the last 20 years or so. Maybe that’s not such a bad thing. There’s a lot happening..a case of  ‘too much information!’ Then, there are some fantastically talented people who inspire me to reach a little higher.

Always with the first thaw of the season when you can actually feel the sun’s warmth on your skin, this is the definitive song for me:

BE HAPPY.

Posted on February 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

